Opportunities and Events

NSF Grants Conference

The National Science Foundation (NSF) will be hosting its first-ever Virtual Grants Conference during the weeks of November 16 and November 30, 2020. Registration will be free of charge and opens on Thursday, October 29 at 12 P.M. EST. To register for this conference, please visit the conference website on October 29. In the meantime, […]

NSF Grants Conference

The National Science Foundation (NSF) will be hosting its first-ever Virtual Grants Conference during the weeks of November 16 and November 30, 2020. Registration will be free of charge and opens on Thursday, October 29 at 12 P.M. EST. To register for this conference, please visit the conference website on October 29. In the meantime, […]

CAHSI Local REU (student application)

CAHSI is hosting our third Local REU (LREU) in spring 2023, and we are excited to be engaging more undergraduate students in impactful meaningful research experiences! The student LREU application opens November 21st to December 21st! Students must be from one of CAHSI networked institutions. To review which documents are requested visit https://cahsi.utep.edu/local-reu/. To search […]

CAHSI Local REU (faculty)

Apply today to be a mentor for the CAHSI Local REU program! The faculty application deadline is November 18th. CAHSI is hosting our third Local REU (LREU) in spring 2023, and we are in search of faculty with a strong commitment to diversity to serve as LREU mentors. Every effort is made to pair faculty […]

CAHSI Local REU Information Session

Join us on December 9th at 9am PST, 10am MST, 11am CST, 12pm EST! We'll be discussing the CAHSI Local REU program. Our panel of student undergraduate researchers will give you valuable insights on how the LREU experience improved their marketable skills and why research experiences are important!

CQN Winter School on Quantum Networks

January 2 – 6, 2023 – Held Virtually CQN will be offering our first FREE Winter School on Quantum Networks the first week of January 2023. The goal of the Winter School is to provide introductory tutorials at all levels in topics that are new to the participants, who include CQN students, postdocs, faculty, CQN […]

Easysoftonic