CAHSI Regional Leadership

Region CAHSI Staff Representatives CAHSI Regional Lead & Co-Leads
North Connector: Amador Nancy, namador@kean.edu
Coordinator: Nohelia Diplan, diplann@kean.edu
Lead: Dr. Patricia Morreale, pmorreal@kean.edu
Co-Lead: Dr. Graciela Perera, gperera@neiu.edu
Southeast Connector: Cristina Canals Silander, cristina.canals@upr.edu
Coordinator: Niovi Rojas, nrojas@fiu.edu
Lead: Dr. Nayda Santiago, naydag.santiago@upr.edu
Co-Lead: Dr. Malek Adjouadi, adjouadi@fiu.edu
Southwest Connector: Raena Cota, raenac@nmsu.edu
Coordinator: Gracie Gibbon, gracie.Gibbon@tamucc.edu
Coordinator: Benito Vazquez, vasquezb@uhd.edu
Coordinator: Lori Jacquez, lori.jacquez@cgc.edu
Lead: Dr. Enrico Pontelli, epontell@nmsu.edu
Co-Lead: Dr. Scott King, Scott.King@tamucc.edu
Co-Lead: Dr. Dvijesh Shastri, shastrid@uhd.edu
Co-Lead: Daniel Barajas, daniel.barajas@domail.maricopa.edu
West Connector: Rudy Perez, rperez182@csudh.edu
Coordinator: Rochelle Reyes, rreyes1@sfsu.edu
Coordinator: Sara Mendoza, smendoza25@ucmerced.edu
Lead: Dr. Mohsen Beheshti, mbeheshti@csudh.edu
Co-Lead: Dr. Ilmi Yoon, ilmi@sfsu.edu
Co-Lead: Dr. Santosh Chandrasekhar, schandrasekhar@ucmerced.edu

CAHSI Institutions

  • Filter by type:

  • Filter by region:

Brookdale Community College

Michael Qaissaunee, mqaissaunee@brookdalecc.edu

California State Polytechnic University- Pomona

Daisy Tang, ftang@cpp.edu

California State University- Bakersfield

Melissa Danforth, mdanforth@csub.edu

California State University- Dominguez Hills

Mohsen Beheshti, beheshti@csudh.edu

California State University- East Bay

Leynne Grewe, lynne.grewe@csueastbay.edu

California State University- Fresno

Christopher Meyer, cmeyer@csufresno.edu

California State University- Fullerton

Michael Shafae, mshafae@fullerton.edu

California State University- Long Beach

Alvaro Monge, alvaro.monge@csulb.edu

California State University- Los Angeles

Eun-Young Elaine Kang, eykang@calstatela.edu

California State University- Monterey Bay

Sathya Narayanan, snarayanan@csumb.edu

California State University- Sacramento

Xiaoyan Sun, xiaoyan.sun@csus.edu

California State University- San Marcos

Youwen Ouyang, ouyang@csusm.edu

California State University-Stanislaus

Melanie Martin, mmartin@cs.csustan.edu

Chandler- Gilbert Community College

Prema Rayappa, prema.rayappa@cgc.edu

City Colleges of Chicago- Wilbur Wright College

Paul Croitoru, pcroitoru@ccc.edu

CUNY New York City College of Technology

Benito Mendoza, BMendoza@citytech.cuny.edu

Del Mar College

Korinne Caruso, kcaruso@delmar.edu

El Camino Community College District

Jacquelyn Sims, jsims@elcamino.edu

El Paso Community College

Myshie M. Pagel, mpagel@epcc.edu |  Christian Servin, cservin1@epcc.edu

Essex County College

Elizabeth Barkley, barkley@essex.edu

Estrella Mountain Community College

Tom Polliard, thomas.polliard@estrellamountain.edu

Fairleigh Dickinson University- Florham Campus

Laila Khreisat, laila_khreisat@fdu.edu

Fairleigh Dickinson University- Metropolitan Campus

Laila Khreisat, laila_khreisat@fdu.edu

Florida International University

CIS:  Mark Finlayson, markaf@fiu.edu |  Jason Liu, liux@cis.fiu.edu |  ECE:  Malek Adjouadi, adjouadi@fiu.edu |  Mercedes Cabrerizo, cabreriz@fiu.edu

GateWay Community College- Phoneix, AZ

Wyatt Johnson, wyatt.johnson@gatewaycc.edu

Glendale Community College- Glendale, AZ

Andrea Schauer, andrea.schauer@gcc.edu

Inter American University of Puerto Rico- Bayamon

Jaime Yeckle Sanchez, jyeckle@bayamon.inter.edu

Kean University

Patricia Morreale, pmorreal@kean.edu

Lone Star College System

Nina Javaher, Nina.Javaher@lonestar.edu

Los Angeles Southwest College

Naja El Khoury, elkhounr@lasc.edu

Marymount University

Diane Murphy, dmurphy@marymount.edu

Merced College

Kathy Kanemoto, kanemoto.k@mccd.edu

Mesa Community College- Mesa, AZ

Angie Surber, Angeline.surber@mesacc.edu

Middlesex College

Aslihan Cakmak, ACakmak@middlesexcc.edu

Montclair State University

Constantine Coutras, coutrasc@montclair.edu 

New Jersey Institute of Technology

James Geller, james.geller@njit.edu

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

Clinton L. Jeffery, jeffery@cs.nmt.edu |  Dongwan Shin, doshin@cs.nmt.edu

New Mexico State University- Alamogordo

Gloria Villaverde, gavillav@nmsu.edu

New Mexico State University- Dona Ana

Joe Butler, jbutler@dacc.nmsu.edu |  Jon Juarez, jjuarez@nmsu.edu

New Mexico State University-Main campus

Enrico Pontelli, epontell@nmsu.edu

Northeastern Illinois University

Marcelo Sztainberg, m-stainberg@neiu.edu |  Graciela Perera, gperera@neiu.edu

Ocean County College

Carolyn Showalter, cshowalter@ocean.edu

Paradise Valley Community College

Sean Petty, sean.petty@paradisevalley.edu

Passaic County College

Dennis Reer, reer@pccc.org |  David Burger, dburger@pccc.org |  Carlomagno Ontaneda, contaneda@pccc.edu

Phoenix College

Nick Rouse, nick.rouse@phoenixcollege.edu

Reedley College

Simon Sultana, simon.sultana@reedleycollege.edu

Rio Salado College

Rick Vaughn, rick.vaughn@riosalado.edu

Rutgers University- Camden

Suneeta Ramaswami, rsuneeta@camden.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University- New Brunswick

Matthew Stone, matthew.stone@rutgers.edu

Rutgers University- Newark

Joseph Elliot, joseph.elliot@rutgers.edu

Saint Peter’s University

Alberto La Cava, alacava@saintpeters.edu |  Suman Kalia, skalia1@saintpeters.edu

San Francisco State University

Ilmi Yoon, ilmi@sfsu.edu

San Jose State University

Young Park, younghee@sjsu.edu  

Santa Ana College

Hugh Nguyen, nguyen_hugh@SAC.edu

Scottsdale Community College

Ron Monroig, ron.monroig@scottsdalecc.edu |  John Jackson, john.jackson@scottsdalecc.edu

Sonoma State University

Mark Gondree, Sonoma State, gondree@sonoma.edu

South Mountain Community College

Stephen Hustedde, stephen.hustedde@southmountaincc.edu

Texas A & M University- Corpus Christi

Scott King, Scott.King@tamucc.ed

Texas A&M University- Kingsville

Nuri Yilmazer, nuri.yilmazer@tamuk.edu

Texas A&M University- San Antonio

Young Lee, ylee@tamusa.edu |  Jeong Yang, jeong.yang@tamusa.edu

The University of Texas at Arlington

Carter Tiernan, tiernan@uta.edu |  Chengkai Li, cli@uta.edu

Triton College

David Anderson, davidanderson@triton.edu

Union County College

Vincent Wrice, wrice@ucc.edu

University of Bridgeport

Junling Hu, jjhu@bridgeport.edu

University of California- Merced

Santosh Chandrasekhar, schandrasekhar@ucmerced.edu

University of California- Riverside

Tamar Shinar, shinar@cs.ucr.edu

University of California- Santa Barbara

Tevfik Bultan, bultan@ucsb.edu |  Chandra Krintz, ckrintz@ucsb.edu

University of California- Santa Cruz

Matthew Guthaus, mrg@ucsc.edu |  Carmen Robinson, crobins3@ucsc.edu

University of Central Florida

Gary Leavens, Leavens@ucf.edu |  Charlie Hughes, Charles.Hughes@ucf.edu

University of Houston

Shishir Shah, sshah@central.uh.edu