Leadership

The Computing Alliance of Hispanic-Serving Institutions (CAHSI) is a national alliance that works to recruit, retain, and advance students in computing.  The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) serves as the backbone for CAHSI.  Members of the Executive Committee serve as the faculty leads for the four respective CAHSI geographic regions:  West, Southwest, Southeast and North.  For more information on the faculty and staff who are part of CAHSI, please visit the CAHSI Expertise page.

CAHSI Backbone
University of Texas at El Paso
cahsialliance@gmail.com
(915) 747-5992

Ann Q. Gates
CAHSI Director
Senior Vice Provost Academic Affairs
The University of Texas at El Paso
agates@utep.edu

Andrea Tirres
Deputy Director
altirres2@utep.edu

Elsa Villa
Capacity Building
evilla@utep.edu

Elizabeth Hall
Communications and Resources
efhall@utep.edu

Sanga Kim
Data Management
skim12@utep.edu

Rosa Alfaro
Program Manager
rialfaro@utep.edu

Christina Teran
Business Manager
cteranlopez@utep.edu

Karina Enriquez
Manager
kenriquez3@utep.edu

Maria Isabel Olivares
Media Production Manager
miolivares@utep.edu

Executive Committee

Enrico Pontelli
New Mexico State University
epontell@nmsu.edu

Mohsen Beheshti
California State University, Dominguez Hills
mbeheshti@csudh.edu

Nayda Santiago
University of Puerto Rico Mayaguez
naydag.santiago@upr.edu

Pat Morreale
Kean University
pmorreal@kean.edu

To get the contact information for members of the regional leadership and staff, or institutional faculty representatives, please click here.